People

Administrative

Name Position/Title Email
Tonya Schoenfuss, PhD Interim Director tschoenf@umn.edu
Stephanie Clark, PhD Associate Director milkmade@iastate.edu
Peggy Lehtola Assistant Director plehtola@umn.edu
Sonia Patel Dairy Food Application Scientist shpatel@umn.edu

University of Minnesota

Name Position/Title Email
Abdennour Abbas Assistant Professor of Bioproducts & Biosystems Engineering aabbas@umn.edu
David Baumler Assistant Professor of Food Safety Microbiology dbaumler@umn.edu
Baraem Ismail Associate Professor of Food Science bismailm@umn.edu
Daniel Gallaher Professor of Nutrition dgallahe@umn.edu
Ted Labuza Professor of Food Science tplabuza@umn.edu
Dan O'Sullivan Professor of Food Biotechnology dosulliv@umn.edu
P. Kumar Mallikarjunan Professor of Food Process Engineering kumarpm@umn.edu
Roger Ruan Professor of Biosystems Engineering ruanx001@umn.edu
Gary Reineccius Professor of Flavor Chemistry greinecc@umn.edu
Tonya Schoenfuss Associate Professor of Dairy Technology tschoenf@umn.edu
Zata Vickers Professor of Food Science, Sensory Evaluation zvickers@umn.edu

South Dakota State University

Name Position/Title Email
Sanjeev Anand Professor of Dairy Microbiology and Food Safety sanjeev.anand@sdstate.edu
Sergio Martinez-Monteagudo Assistant Professor of Dairy Processing sergio.martinezmonteagudo@sdstate.edu
Lloyd Metzger Professor & Alfred Chair, Dairy Products Processing lloyd.metzger@sdstate.edu
Vikram Mistry Department Head and Professor vikram.mistry@sdstate.edu
Kasiviswanath Muthukumarappan Professor of Food & Bioprocess Engineering muthukum@sdstate.edu

Iowa State University

Name Position/Title Email
Lance Baumgard Associate Professor of Animal Science baumgard@iastate.edu
Donald Beitz Professor of Animal Science dcbeitz@iastate.edu
Terri Boylston Professor of Food Science tboylsto@iastate.edu
Byron Brehm-Stecher Associate Professor of Food Science byron@iastate.edu
Rebecca Cademartiri Adjunct Assistant Professor rcademar@iastate.edu
Stephanie Clark Associate Professor of Food Science milkmade@iastate.edu
Buddhi Lamsal Assistant Professor of Food Science lamsal@iastate.edu

Kansas State University

Name Position/Title Email
Jayendra Amamcharla Assistant Professor of Food Science jayendra@ksu.edu
Karen Schmidt Professor of Food Science kschmidt@ksu.edu

University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Name Position/title Email
Andreia Bianchini Huebner Research Associate Professor abianchini2@unl.edu

University of Missouri

Name Position/Title Email
Bongkosk Vardhanabhuti Assistant Professor of Food Science vardhanabhutib@missouri.edu

University of Tennessee-Knoxville

Name Position/Title Email
Tong Wang Professor of Food Science twang46@utk.edu